You are here: Home >> Key Information >> Governors


School Governors
Our Local Governing Committee (LGC) members are drawn from a wide range of backgrounds. We have Staff and Parent Governors who are directly linked to Lutley and Governors who have been Co-opted to serve on the Governing Body in view of the particular skills they offer. The diversity of skills, experience and expertise we possess as a whole enables us to challenge, support and complement the work of Lutley. The LGC meets once a term as a minimum and also conducts school visits. Our membership structure is currently as follows:


Governor Type

Area of Responsibility

Laura Atkinson

Associate (Lapal)


Jaynie Berry

Vice Chair of Governors

Sports Premium, Pupil Premium, SEND

Berinda Bhogal

Parent Governor

Reading, Curriculum, SEND

Julia Haden

Parent Governor


Kate Hall

Acting Headteacher


Jeannette Mackinney



Sandeepka Pensom

Parent Governor


Mark Simpson

Chair of Governors


The Trust Board has established two different types of committee:

  • Main Board Committees which are established to deal with Trust wide matters such as facilities and estates; and
  • Local Governing Committees which are established by the board to support the effective operation of each of the Trust schools (Academies).

The purpose of the LGC is to monitor the teaching, learning and pastoral provision across the school.

Your views are important to us, and we are always happy to hear your suggestions for school improvement. If you would like to pass on a suggestion, or if you are interested in finding out about how you can help our school, our Chair of Governors can be contacted via the school office on 01384 818220 or email address for further information.

Click here to access our Annual Governance Statement

Click here to access our Trust website

Click here to access our Company Documents

Click here for the Trusts Governance Structure

Click here for the Scheme of Delegation